The results of the 2011 Election for Councillors to South Oxfordshire District Council for the Wheatley and Horspath Ward was as follows:

Elected Party                             Votes            %

Janet Maureen Carr             Conservative 976          30.89

Roger Thomas Bell            Liberal Democrats 766          24.24

Not Elected

John Patrick Walsh         Conservative 724          22.91

Helena Tess Harris          Liberal Democrats 694          21.96

There was no need to hold Parish Council elections in the village this time round because there were only 14 nominations for the 15 available places.

For the names of the Councillors please see the the ‘Councillors’ web page.

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council will be elected at thr Council’s Annual General Meeting on Monday 16th May at 7.30pm in the main hall of the Merry Bells.

At that meeting it is hoped that the vacancy on the Council will be filled by co-option.